IIIS Summer School 2016 Completes Successfully

June 13,2016 Views: 0

IIIS Summer School 2016 took place at Room 1-312, FIT BLDG, with Physics Summer School on May 28-29 and Computer Science Summer School on June 4-5, attracting more than 80 junior students from renowned universities such as Tsinghua University, Peking University, Zhejiang University, Xi’an Jiao Tong University, etc.

Prof. Luming Duan, CC Yao Professor of Tsinghua University, is giving the research talk.

14 invited faculty members from IIIS  presented at the event, giving talks on their individual research and sharing life experiences. Though they were in different research fields, each professor extended great passion for academic research, and emphasized the social responsibility and historic mission undertaken by scientific researchers all through their talks. The audience were attracted to the beauty of scientific research and deeply impressed by the constant academic pursuit, and the excellent scholarly attainments of all the professors.

Group Photo

IIIS has held summer school for five consecutive years and attracted 400 students or so from distinguished universities in mainland China. This short but pleasant trip not only provides students with an opportunity to broaden their horizons and enrich their knowledge, but also helps them  further explore the hidden mysteries of information sciences.

(By Yanping Wang)

交叉信息院2016年优秀大学生夏令营圆满闭营

2016年06月13日 浏览次数: 0

近期,清华大学交叉信息研究院2016年优秀大学生夏令营在FIT1-312如期举行。本期夏令营分两场举办,其中528-29日举办物理学科夏令营,64-5日举办计算机夏令营。来自清华大学、北京大学、中国科学技术大学、浙江大学等国内知名高校的80余名本科大三学生参加本次活动。

姚期智讲座教授段路明做夏令营专场报告

夏令营期间主要通过院系介绍、导师见面、考核、参观和交流等一系列活动,使营员们对信息科学前沿有了广泛的了解。交叉信息院14名博士生导师也参与夏令营宣讲,深入浅出地向各位营员介绍各自的研究课题,并分享宝贵的人生经验。尽管导师们的研究方向不同,但是每位导师都同样对学术科研无限热爱,对科学研究极富激情,并一直强调研究人员所担负的社会责任感和历史使命感。营员们都被各位导师严谨的治学态度和良好的学术素养所深深折服,被他们高尚的人格魅力所深深感染。报告结束后,营员们踊跃提问发言,积极与各位老师互动交流。

夏令营合影

交叉信息院优秀大学生夏令营已经成功举办了五年。五年间,交叉信息院共接待400余名来自国内各知名兄弟院校的优秀学生,为他们开启了短暂而愉快的学术之旅。通过这个平台,各大高校优秀的本科生在学术上同台竞技,碰撞出思维的火花,不仅扩宽了眼界,丰富了知识,而且进一步明确了研究方向。夏令营期间还重点开展了下一年度清华大学交叉信息院接收推荐免试研究生的选拔工作。

 

(文/王艳萍 /聂克伟)